Wednesday, October 27, 2021

Celebrating Diversity at the 2021 Asian Food and Culture Festival

The Asian Food and Culture Festival was held for the second time on Sunday, September 19th at Canalside in downtown Buffalo. A variety of vendors of various Asian cuisines, art displays, as well as performances and guest speakers were present.

Met Gala Outfit Review: Did Anybody Follow the Theme?

The Met Gala's theme this year was "American Independence", chosen to represent how identity has evolved and made an aesthetic and cultural impact on fashion in America. Here is an unqualified review of some of the outfits that followed the theme!

Shang-Chi and the Legend of Ten Rings Review

Marvel’s long-awaited debut of its first Asian-American superhero did not disappoint. Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings are even set to remain in the No. 1 spot in the box office, bringing in an estimated gross from about $20-22 million.

Review: Amateur is Great for Sports Fans

Ryan Koo captures really well what happens in modern day basketball with recruiting and social media. Michael Rainey Jr. plays his role very well as well as the coach who forms a strong bond with Terron throughout the movie.

Roblox Metaverse Champions Recap

By James Liu Last month, Roblox decided to pull out a new event to replace their long standing traditional egg hunts around Easter. The Metaverse...

Grey’s Anatomy Renewed for an 18th Season (Spoilers)

ABC’s medical drama, Grey’s Anatomy, has officially been renewed for another season. The show is the longest-standing televised medical drama. Star and executive producer, Ellen Pompeo, has signed a new contract to continue with the 18th season.

Upcoming Summer Movie Releases

The season of movie releases is almost upon us, and this is your guide for some of the most anticipated movies of the season!

Cruel Summer: A Series That’ll Leave You Wondering What to Believe

In this new, thrilling drama series, Kate Wallis (Olivia Holt), a popular highschooler, is kidnapped in the summer of 1993. Shortly after Kate went missing, Jeanette Turner (Chiara Aurelia) almost inserted herself into Kate’s place.

Shadow and Bone: A Review

This show stands out with its diverse casting and ambitious world-building. Every character goes through excellent character development throughout the show, and its storyline keeps you on your toes.

Captain America and The White Wolf

Days after the world exhaled in relief as Derek Chauvin was found guilty of murdering George Floyd, Marvel undraped Anthony Mackie's Sam Wilson because the new Captain America — within the method, creating a poignant argument for why a Black hero would rise to defend a country that usually mistreats people that look like him.

Follow ESN

WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By :